Review of Betty Crocker Macaroni and Cheese

I’m a part of My Insite Hamburger Helper Community, and was provided with a box of Betty Crocker Macaroni and Cheese to review for blog publication.

It was a real surprise and blessing to get Betty Crocker Macaroni and Cheese. I had no idea it was coming and thought I had missed out on it because the actual emails were ahead of the actual delivery.

All I needed to create the Betty Crocker Macaroni and Cheese is 1 cup of water, 1 cup of milk, and 4 tablespoons margarine, or butter and 12 minutes of your time.

Not only does Betty Crocker have just Macaroni and Cheese original, they also have grilled cheese, and cheese pizza! I really love that there are other choices and not just plain same old same old. My family gets tired quickly of the same thing, so I am often mixing it up quickly.

I got to admit when I started making the Betty Crocker Macaroni and Cheese, I thought it was going to be like Kraft, so I filled the pan with water to drain the macaroni lol.

I also thought that being a part of the Hamburger Helper Community meant we would get the products before it hit the shelves to test, and provide feedback like with Pinecone Research. However that is not the case, we are provided with the products to try and promote.

As an added bonus don’t forget that there are Box Tops for Education on each box of Betty Crocker Macaroni and Cheese. Betty Crocker Mac and Cheese sells for $1 at Giant Eagle.

A family member said how it tasted overly starchy. I noticed strange brown things while cooking the Betty Crocker Macaroni which I pulled out and believe might be brown sugar, but I am not sure. It’s good for a change but not something I would purchase every trip to the store.

“Disclosure: The information and product have been provided free of charge by Betty Crocker® and General Mills® through MyInsite, however the information and reviews provided are my own.”

This entry was posted in Earn Money Online Annikas, Food / Health, Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Review of Betty Crocker Macaroni and Cheese

  1. You may like the “Idea” of other flavors but have you tried them?
    . Let me be the first to tell you, The “Pizza” flavor, isn’t the business!
    . I didn’t even notice that i had bought the pizza, i just seen it on sale at the grocery store, thought it was regular Mac & Cheese. because Pizza flavored M&C doesn’t even sound good. Well it tastes just like it sounds.Mac and Cheese with a ton of Garlic, Only thing they could have done to make it worse would be to add tomato to it. Guess they wasn’t going tor the Nasty product of the year award. Just runner up.

Leave a Reply

