Review Fettuccine Alfredo & Chicken Fried Rice Chicken Helper

Hamburger Helper Community blessed me again with Chicken Helper Chicken Fried Rice, and Fettuccine Alfredo. This lot to test were both marked “New and Improved,” and “40% more.” I do recall seeing both on the market.

The Chicken Fried Rice required eggs. I was shocked it took 20 minutes after the chicken was cooked. I don’t think I’ve ever had a chicken, or hamburger helper take that long to cook. Plus I had to fry up the egg too. So the grand total of time to create this dish was about 40 minutes. I thought every nearly everything like this has some sort of instant rice now, as new and improved would mean that wouldn’t it? If I spend 40 minutes on a meal, it has meat, potatoes, and a vegetable. Also is usually some recipe like Stuffed Peppers. I don’t think I’ll be purchasing this, the time limit isn’t worth it, regardless of taste.

The Fettuccine Alfred required milk. The Fettuccine Alfred Chicken helper was quick and easy. I may purchase it again if our store carries it that is. There was certainly more in this. So much so it almost overflowed.

What I don’t understand is on the back of the box it says “Try one of our 40 flavors each night of the week!” I’d love to, but my Giant Eagle on Waterloo Road in AkronOhio only carries at most, 15 flavors.

I also wonder if like other products I’ve tested for Pinecone Research if Hamburger Helper does product testing as well. If not, they may want to take that chance.

IMG_0821

This entry was posted in Earn Money Online Annikas, Food / Health, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

