Protect Your System

computer_security_malwareEvery month I do reminder tweets and post on Annika’s Facebook fan page, but I’d also like to post a reminder here that I can link to with more detailed information.

I actually suggest if you use your computer a lot like I do, you might want to do some of these more than one a month.

You should scan disk, defrag, and virus scan your computer. Now I realize not everyone has the means to pay for a virus scanner or a malware one. Believe me I understand, and I wouldn’t pay if I wasn’t so paranoid.

I’ve uploaded a few links here: http://www.amylynn.org/home/computerhelp

The main ones I suggest downloading are as follows:

Malware Bytes, it’s free easy to use, don’t pay for the upgrade!! Removes malware.

AVG, if you really don’t want to pay for virus software, grab this.

CCleaner, AKA Crap cleaner. It removes cookies and such that yes can be harmful.

Spybot, be very careful using this. It’s great but it can also be harmful if you don’t know what you are doing. Spybot removals malware as well.

>>>>BE SURE TO UPDATE THE PATTERNS OF MALWARE BYTES, AND SPYBOT.<<<<

Now, to further assist you in avoiding problems, I HIGHLY suggest downloading Firefox, or Chrome and forget about Internet explorer. Once you have settled on either of these browsers download the following ad ons.

Adblock Plus, No script, Social Media Fixer.

Adblock, and No script require some tweaking and if you play games on Facebook you may not want to use them unless you have some web design knowledge or a friend who is willing to help.

If you must have to use Internet Explorer download IE Pro and set it up to block ads.

All these things mentioned in this can be found on the link posted above and are free of charge. There are times AVG has changed their link to the paying one, but I try to catch that. So if by chance it only leads to the paying app, please let me know. Thank you.

I would also like to mention, download WinPatrol as it’s a great warning system something fishy is going on. WinPatrol has often let me know about viruses and trojans before even my own PAID for Trend Micro.

This entry was posted in Earn Money Online Annikas, Social Media, Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Protect Your System

  1. Thank you for posting, Good article 🙂

Leave a Reply

