Pinterest News Alerts Got You Down?

Sick of the Pinterest news alerts? Me too so I figured out how to turn them off!

After the latest update of my Pinterest App I started to notice I was getting all kinds of notifications. I thought this was really odd because I had them off and certain Pinterest alerts set to email. I went into the settings on the Pinterest website to discover I had them all set properly. So then I went to the iPhone notifications and Pinterest app. I confirmed I had everything set the way it was before.

Here Pinterest added a section called News and that news section without your permission gives alerts. So if you are worried about bandwidth or just plain sick of alerts there is a fix. Dont delete the Pinterest application. Instead simply log out of Pinterest every time you use the app. That disables those pesky news alerts.

This entry was posted in Social Media, Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

